cold noses

Cold, crisp winter afternoon dog walks.  Just me and the dogs.  While they hunt rabbits and race each other up and down the hedgerows it’s the perfect time for me to unpick and ponder all those things that get squeezed out of my mind when I’m busy at home.  Today I worked out what to wear to dinner tonight and to a birthday party next week; tidied up some ideas about little projects that have been bumbling around in my head and was grateful that Meg, at 12 and with two knee replacements is still as lively as ever, even if she is infuriatingly deaf!

Please do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you.

