fleeces

The smell of a lanoliny fleece, the slightly odd but oh so wonderful feel of it.  I was given two gorgeous fleeces and a peg loom for Christmas from the runners but still can’t decide what to make.  It’s too cold to felt outside and I don’t really have anywhere inside I can get really wet so the loom is probably calling but I just love sticking my nose inside and inhaling the sheepy smell.  I hope to have my own Wensleydales by the end of this year so I will have sacks and sacks to sniff!

2 responses to “fleeces

  1. yey, sheep, just what we need to keep the pigs company! :L

Please do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you.

