trousers

Unlike the runners and the dancer I do not have long slim legs which come up to my armpits nor a petite and firm derriere.  However, I do have a waist and finding trousers that are designed for someone who goes in at the middle and then out a little bit after that has led me to believe I must have a particularly misshapen body.

So hurrah when I discoverd my favourite light wool trousers were not lost at all but had found their way into the boss’s wardrobe.  They were  returned to their rightful home and today I am wearing them (with a snappy little cashmere top from a charity shop).  Clothes might maketh the man, but they also maketh the woman feel a spring in her step when they fit properly.

2 responses to “trousers

  1. I’ve got a waist, too, and I don’t think it’s us that’s mis-shapen — it’s the fashion industry.

Please do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you.

