mornings

This was my breakfast table at 7.30 this morning.   The sun warmed my back as I ate .  The occasional boat puttered along the Yare and the ducks and swans nodded as they passed by on their way upstream.  I sat with my morning pages, journals and other ephemera that make up my morning ritual before I face the rest of the world and I was peaceful.

I have always been an early riser and sometimes get frustrated by people who lie in when I want to get on with the day.  But now I have learned to take advantage of my solitude, to hear the silence and revel in it.  Today was just such a morning and now I have the whole of the rest of the day to look forward to.

Please do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you.

