Dare I open the box?

This is fast turning into a planner blog rather than a writing blog.  But as it is my new year and the time when I succumb to my love of all things stationery and it is my blog after all, planners it is again.

This arrived yesterday.

Inside was this.

Inside that was this.

And inside that was this.


And now we can open the book….

Welcome to my new best friend 🙂

Cheery reminder to be more mindful of the here and now.

Lists for birthdays and all the other important dates.  I actually have these on our family home book in each month section and again listed on the Dodo pad on the wall but it’s good to have them all in one place here.

I do like a decent sized full year calendar, my eyesight is not what it was and my glasses frequently upsticks and hide.  When taking bookings for our holiday home it’s helpful to have a full year calendar easily to hand to check in and out dates.

Month to a view.  With three sets of school terms (all slightly different) and a husband who is frequently away it is vital that I can see at a glance who is where and then work out how I am going to get them home again!

Week to a view.  I am not entirely sure how I am going to best use this as I can’t give up my uncalendar.  I am thinking blocking and planning, but more of that in the next post when I work out how I am linking all this together.

Pretty pages for doodling.  There are lined pages too, but I don’t really do lines!

Useful numbers – or perhaps not.  Some are superfluous, but we’ll see.

Lots of stickers for all sorts of events from birthdays to baby showers, date nights to pay day.  Why we can’t just write them in the diary I’m not sure.  Also there are four stickers for no school – if my kids only had four days off school each year there would be hell to pay!  But hey ho, they came with the kit and they are in pretty colours.  There are a couple of pages of blank ones as well.  You can ever buy extras should you feel so inclined ….

Pocket for loose bits of paper.  Reasonably sturdy and as it’s deep there is less likelihood of said bits of paper taking flight.

Finally a plastic pocket at the back.  As it also came with a whole load of free stickers, cards and labels, I think for the time being they will live in here, but I suspect that my mini moleskine would be happiest in here.

Later this week – how all my lovely planners link together.  And just in case the cynics amongst you were wondering …..I’ve written 4 thousand words this week.

3 responses to “Dare I open the box?

  1. I love stationary, it’s a bit of an obsession really. When I die I’m coming back as Paperchase. I really love your planner *wants*

  2. You have so many delicious paper shops in London – we have WH Smith and Google search! Smythson, Liberty, Fortnum & Mason, Shepherds Falkiners, The City Organiser …. swoon.

    The Erin Condren is delicious but it is pricey especially with international postage. My Personal Planner UK arrives later this week and I think for UK buyers is probably the better option.

  3. WOW! I need this in my life.

Please do leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you.

